Backpack Project

In class we read a book called “Finding Someplace”. We drew a backpack that has things we would bring if a hurricane hit.

In my backpack, I added a variety of things for survival and everyday life. For example, the necessary things like water and food. I also added books to read just in case I get bored of waiting for people to rescue me. Next, I added a hairbrush and ties so I can put my hair back and the wind won’t blow it around. I also made sure to include money in my backpack so I could pay for supplies if I run out of it. In the hygiene section, I made sure to bring extra toilet paper and hand sanitizer. Just in case I get hurt, I brought a first aid kit. The next item I brought was actually because of Reesie. I remembered that she brought the important documents like birth certificates etc. So, I brought my passport just in case. For more safety things, I brought a flashlight, so I can navigate through the dark and a hand crank radio, to tune into the news. Lastly, since I have a dog, I made sure to bring food and treats. These are all the things that I put into my backpack!

This is what my backpack turned out to look like:

Photo of my project by me

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *